c6d2a65a75d41dc354d7c66430dbeb0a

THIS IS MEDITATION

Let what comes, come.
Let what goes, go.

Don’t try to push away what comes.
It’s already here and it will pass.

Don’t try to cling to what goes.
The leaving is natural. Bless the leaving too.

Let what stays, stay.
Let what dies, die.
Let what lives, live.

Be the wide open space
for all of it.

Every thought, every feeling.

Be the awareness.
Be the ocean.
Allow the waves.

This is meditation,
your True Self.

– Jeff Foster

8 thoughts on “

  1. I have always felt most centered at the ocean. I know everyone has a place they feel most centered. For me, it is the ocean.
    That’s what really spoke to me.
    Be the ocean. Allow the waves.
    When I am at the ocean, I am so at peace.
    I wish I could live by the ocean again. It has always been a wish of mine to live there again.
    Maybe it is because it so much easier to simply breathe in the waves and let myself flow naturally. Let the power and the beauty connect with me and calm me.
    I suppose that is partly cheating. Not entirely. After all, the ocean is there for a reason.
    Much love, CC

    • I can relate to precisely what you wrote CC. The ocean is mesmerizing for me too. The power, the noise, the unrelenting waves. For me it blocks everything else out. It allows me to be fully in that moment. I don’t believe in the whole law of attraction thing, but if I did, I’d try and manifest a home by ocean. πŸ’“πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌ

      • That last part made me laugh. I don’t believe in the law of attraction either. My daughter will sometimes go on and on about it. I have to be quiet, because I want to tell her it does not look like it is working too well for her, lol!
        You said it so well, being fully in the moment. Yesss.
        Now…if I could learn how to meditate..have mindfulness..whatever it is..without standing by a huge body of water..and get even close to that feeling…I might be able to relax. Ha! Because I see no oceanside property in my near or far future.
        πŸ˜‰ ❀

      • Don’t you think just watching the waves and being present is a form of meditation? For me it is. Walking in nature or lying in the sun, as long as your present and being aware, then surely that’s a form of meditating? Sitting on a cushion sure is one form, one that doesn’t interest me so much anymore. If I end up with that beach house, I ll invite you over. We can watch the waves together. β˜€οΈ 🌊 😎

      • I definitely think it’s meditating. I think it’s the best kind. Total connection. And hey, you don’t neeed a beach house. But one would be amazing. I’ll take you up on watching those waves together anytime. πŸ™‚

      • Mrs Zen
        Did you get my invitation? I’m asking because WP disconnects us sometimes…it told me it went to you

Leave a Reply

