Uniquely You

33304-Just-Be-Yourself

Image from http://www.lovethispic.com

 

“My darling, your heart so beautiful, so creative, so true. Let the world make nothing else out of you. Do not compromise your uniqueness for a copy.

Value your special way of seeing the world,  do not be shy in telling your story.

Your life is yours so live it so. Do not care for whether people agree.

And when they try to make you someone else, tell them no.

Stand strong in your originality.

The trees will stand with you.

All things wild, free and as they should be salute you. You are not alone. There are those that have stayed true. Your path is a rarity. And upon it you will find all of wonderful you.”

~S.C Lourie

2 thoughts on “Uniquely You

  1. This is beautifully supportive of one of my favorite quotes of all time ” It takes courage to grow up to become who you really are” ee cummings That quote helped me to do just that through some hard work (I was a perfectionist and somewhat of a people pleaser). Thanks again for a wonderful quote

  2. Oh that quote is magnificent. 🙌🏼🙌🏼🙌🏼 I’m a recovering perfectionist too. 😬 Every time time I relapse and over do it, my body gives away and reminds me that I’m falling into old habits.

Leave a Reply

