For Bentley. You left paw prints on my heart.

IMG_4491

‘This body is not me; I am not caught in this body, I am life without boundaries, I have never been born and I have never died. Over there the wide ocean and the sky with many galaxies All manifests from the basis of consciousness. Since beginningless time I have always been free. Birth and death are only a door through which we go in and out. Birth and death are only a game of hide-and-seek. So smile to me and take my hand and wave good-bye. Tomorrow we shall meet again or even before. We shall always be meeting again at the true source, Always meeting again on the myriad paths of life.’

Thich Nhat Hanh, No Death, No Fear

IMG_3553

8 thoughts on “For Bentley. You left paw prints on my heart.

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. I feel that same loss as we recently had one of our beloved dogs, Callie, a yellow lab and real sweetheart die prior to our move to WA. Very, very hard though we were blessed to love and care for her for the 9 years she was with us. Blessings to you and Bentley. Love, Peace and Blessings

    • Thank you for your beautiful words. πŸ˜ŒπŸ’“πŸŒ·I’m sorry for your loss too. Our four legged friends become loved family members. You grieve when they pass. It’s hard but I’m so grateful for all the memories. Blessings for you too friend. πŸ™πŸΌπŸ˜Œ

  2. Beautiful post. No doubt these lovely beings become family which makes it that much harder to lose them. I’m tempering the loss of our Baxter with gratitude for the time we had him, and I’ve learned to be grateful for those that are left (two and four legged) while I still have them. Thank you for sharing your love for Bentley.

  3. Mrs Zen
    I love the pictures that you shared. They truly caught Bentley’s sweet and vivacious spirit. My favorite is him running down the sidewalk. I don’t know why. Like he is so excited running towards you.
    This was like everyone said, such a touching post to me.
    Love to you, as always.
    CC

Leave a Reply

