Listen to Your Being

d6a7aee2df8764c0d1943ef4977950df

 

“Listen to your being. It is continuously giving you hints; it is a still, small voice. It does not shout at you, that is true. And if you are a little silent you will start feeling your way. Be the person you are. Never try to be another, and you will become mature. Maturity is accepting the responsibility of being oneself, whatsoever the cost. Risking all to be oneself, that’s what maturity is all about.”

Osho 

 

Image from http://www.health.com
2 thoughts on “Listen to Your Being

  1. I love how you post such deep and challenging posts. My first thought was to go to our usual definition of maturity.
    Responsible, mature adult. I thought..hmmm..I would not want to give this one to a teenager without discussion and context. It also did not make sense to me.
    So, I looked up different definitions of mature. When you replace “mature” with “advancing mentally and emotionally”..another definition of “mature”..this is an excellent post..at least for me. I understood it much better. I am wondering if that is the context the author meant in using mature?
    Love your posts, Mrs. Zen.
    xxx -CC

  2. I love the way your brain works CC!!! I love seeing your analysis.💓💓💓

    My brain went a slightly different way. What if you replaced the word mature with ‘enlightenment’?

    You see I thought Osho may have been referring to spiritual maturity, spiritual advancement, if you like. Maturing in your knowledge of self. As in waking up, becoming aware of oneself, becoming enlightened. Waking up to your brilliance, knowing that you are divine, eternal and perfectly imperfect, thus no need to try and be like anyone else. Just trying to be and love all that you are. Be present, be aware.

    Two people with different interpretations, and he may have meant something completely different! 😝 But I thank you for challenging me to a deeper understanding of it. It helped me so much!! 🙏🏼😌💓

Leave a Reply

